The Traditional Shoe = Dead.

You know what I love about today’s brides? They aren’t hell-bent on doing things the traditional way. More importantly, they aren’t sold on the idea that their shoes have to be white or ivory. As a matter of fact, most brides want their shoes to be spontaneous and fun. So, here are some of my favorites!

These are the shoes I wore. More traditional, yes, but I paid tribute to my bridesmaids with the color. Thank you to Stuart Weitzman for these beauties.

Christian Louboutin always makes my heart pitter patter a bit faster than normal. He is responsible for this pair of cute and classy heels. I love the ruffle detailing and spunky color.

I also really admire these crystal encrusted, satin, black pumps by Giuseppe Zanotti. I feel like these should be worn with a shorter dress at a nighttime cocktail style wedding. What do you think?

ooooooh Valentino…the things you do to me. I think these shoes speak for themselves. So romantic.

God bless you Kate Spade. God bless you for these wonderful slingbacks.

Lastly i found these ADORABLE flats by Rene Caovilla. Comfy and classy. My favorite!

1 Comment

Filed under Fashion, Wedding, wedding accessories

One response to “The Traditional Shoe = Dead.

  1. The Beltway Bride

    I’m a huge shoe lover! I am on the search for the perfect green high heels for my wedding.

Leave a Reply

