From My Journal

May 19, 2010

Dear Journal:

Today was my first day in London, England, UK. Honestly, I had no idea what to expect as I have never been east on Manhattan. Actually I expected to be treated quite poorly once I showed my American passport. The border patrol was quite friendly until I took a picture. One of the gaurds yelled at me! I laughed and kept the picture anyway.

Christopher and I are staying in a beautiful hotel in Picadilly Circus. Our room has a balcony that overlooks Regency St where a lot of shopping happens supposedly. I wouldn’t know. My feet are far too sore to go out and shop. Today we saw Big Ben, The London Eye, Westminster Abbey, the Thames River, and sooo much more! We even ate in a british pub where I had fish and chips and Christopher ate bangers and mash. Way too much fun!

I can’t believe how lucky I am to be living this life…How did Dolly from Freeport, Texas end up traveling around Europe? What went right in my life? I don’t know. I’m so grateful for everything and am taking loads of pictures to share with everyone. Traveling is the most important part of life in my opinion, so get out there and do it!

See you in Paris!

Always,
Dolly

1 Comment

Filed under Blog Updates

One response to “From My Journal

  1. Romain

    Dear Dolly,
    I’ve just read this blog entirely and I am sincerely happy for you! Congratulations for getting married, your husband seems to be a great man and I’m sure both of you are having a great time touring Europe.
    I am also glad that you loved Paris and that you had a thought for me.
    I wish you the best Dolly, from the bottom of my heart, and I hope that you and your man remain as happy as you are today.
    Your Friend,
    Romain

Leave a Reply

