Update

Hey everyone!

Sorry for the delay in updates recently. I’ve been working on a cooking blog with my mom which has taken a lot of my time.

Anyway…the big day is getting closer and closer! I’m so nervous! I hope everything turns out just how we dreamed of it. So far, so good though. Christopher is cool as a cucumber. He’s more concerned about not wearing a boutonnière as it will throw off the line of his tuxedo, but we’ll see. I’m looking into other options for the guys. Maybe matching silk handkerchiefs? We’ll see.

I chose flowers the other day. I don’t want to give everything away, but I can say that they are beautiful and exactly what I wanted! I can’t wait for everyone see how the colors come together in May. Lets all pray for SUN! 🙂

Last but not least I’m going to TEXAS in a week to fit my DRESS! Aaaaah!! I can’t wait! I hope there aren’t too many alterations to do…at the same time I hope they have to take in the waist a lot! haha I don’t want to be a chubby bride, but who does?

I’ll do my best to take pictures while I’m there.

Have a great week everyone!

Always,
Dolly

1 Comment

Filed under Theme Wedding, Wedding

One response to “Update

  1. Jodi

    oh my word – your hair piece is stunning!!!! Giving me ideas and I don’t even have a contender!!

Leave a Reply

