Cake Consultation

Instead of going with a traditional, tiered cake, Christopher and I have decided a tiered Cupcake cake will suit our cocktail reception best.  Each guest will have their own cupcake and Christopher and I will cut from a solid tier at the top. I’m SO excited! I think it’s going to beautiful and fun all the same time which, if you know me, that’s what I aspire to be! 😉 Today I am having my cake consultation with Original Cupcakes in Vancouver and am thrilled to discuss exactly what we’d like the cake to look like and most of all FLAVORS! My mouth is watering just thinking about all of the yummy combinations. It’s really a shame that I gave up dessert for Lent, isn’t it? When Easter rolls around I will be MORE than ready for one of these delectables! See what I mean?

Thank you to Baker’s Journal for this image.

The tiers really make or break this centerpiece. A tier that isn’t designed well can look like a christmas tree, or hopelessly unattractive. So my next quest? Finding the perfect cupcake tier!

Wish me luck!

Always,
Dolly


1 Comment

Filed under Wedding, wedding accessories

One response to “Cake Consultation

  1. Kristie

    Love your site! I’m also a Vancouver bride and I totally have to recommend my cupcake girl! She’s an incredible baker, and her business is called Sweet Thea. Her prices were amazing, she made our tier to match our cupcakes and her cakes and icing aren’t overly sweet but more flavourful. Email me and I’ll send pictures and I’d highly recommend her cupcakes over the “original Cupcakes”. Enjoy the planning!

Leave a Reply

